Difference between blog and website?

Hello there! I am a student looking to share my opinions and my personal projects. Should I publish everything to a website or should I create blogs? Which one has wowed investors and employers the most? Your advice will be appreciated. Regards

2 Likes

A website is a collection of linked web pages with further details on a company or organization’s products or services. On the other hand, a writer or group of authors express their thoughts and viewpoints on particular subjects on a blog. Websites frequently host blogs, but it’s crucial to understand that the two are not the same thing.

1 Like

A blog consists of a number of postings. These posts use several media to inform their audience, including text, audio, graphics, and video.

A set of files arranged under a domain is called a website. Specific server addresses are expressed in words as domains. A website can be used for a wide range of purposes. On the website Neopets, users may raise virtual animals, create communities, and more. A website called Internet Speed Test allows users to test their upload and download speeds.

1 Like

Hey! If you’re aiming to share your opinions and personal projects as a student, creating a blog might be the way to go. Blogs provide a platform for you to regularly publish content, engage with your audience, and showcase your expertise in a specific area. They’re typically more informal and allow for greater flexibility in content creation. Websites, on the other hand, are broader platforms that can include blogs but also serve other purposes like showcasing portfolios or providing information about a business.

1 Like