How many blog posts should I aim for in my first 3 months?

Hey guys, I’m starting a website about pets, focusing on a specific type of pet. I want to know how many articles I should write in the first three months. My goal is to make a little bit of money by the start of 2022, even though I don’t expect to make much. So, how many articles should I aim for? I’m in college full-time, so I’m not sure what’s realistic. Should I try for 30 articles? 50? I want to know what has worked for others and how many long articles versus short ones I should aim for.

Hey everyone! So I’m diving into the world of pet websites, focusing on one kind of furry (or feathery, or scaly!) friend. I’m hyped to build this website, but I also have my eye on making a little side hustle by next year. Here’s the thing: I’m a full-time college student, so I gotta be realistic about how much content I can crank out.

My question is, how many articles should I aim for in the first three months? Should I shoot for 30? 50? Even more? I’ve seen some websites recommend tons of content, but being a student, I gotta find a balance.

Here’s what I think will work out pretty well:

• Quality over Quantity: While there’s definitely value in having a lot of content, focusing on in-depth, informative articles seems to be the key to success. People recommend aiming for well-researched pieces that answer reader questions thoroughly.
  • Consistency is King: Even with a smaller number of articles, posting regularly is crucial. Readers are more likely to stick around if they know there’s fresh content coming. Maybe aim for 2-3 well-written articles a week?
  • Long vs. Short: This seems to depend on the topic. In-depth guides and informative pieces might be longer, while quick tips or breed profiles could be shorter. The key seems to be providing value to the reader, no matter the length.