Anyone here try to make money from their blog?

Just curious, is anyone here trying to turn their blog into a money-making venture? Or is it just a hobby for you?

I’m still pretty early in my blogging journey, and while it’s been fun so far, I definitely want to monetize down the line. How’s everyone else approaching this?

Honestly, I just try to make enough to cover the costs of keeping my site up. I don’t want to go heavy on ads, so I use a little bit of Adsense and throw in affiliate links when it makes sense. It’s enough to keep my hobby going without me having to dip into my own pocket.

@esleystanley
That’s awesome! Sounds like it’s working out for you!

@esleystanley
That’s the goal for me too, just enough to keep the blog running without it costing me.

I’m new to monetizing as well. I’ve been trying out affiliate marketing and some sponsored posts to support my digital marketing business. It’s definitely a learning process, but it’s covering some of my expenses as I grow.

@Johnstone
That’s fantastic! Glad you’re seeing some income already!

@Johnstone
I was in a similar spot with my blog. Starting small with affiliate marketing helped me a lot. I focused on products I actually used to keep it genuine. After a bit of success, I started working directly with brands for sponsored posts. Finding the right balance is key. BuzzSumo helped with content ideas and Reddit trends to stay relevant.

Why blog if you’re not making money? Might as well go outside and enjoy the sun.

I blog just for fun. It’s a creative outlet for me. I enjoy when people read it, but I don’t do it for money.

At this point, I just want my blog to cover its own costs. I’ve been running it for 5 years, and it’s only just started to pay for itself with some affiliate links and ads.

CharlotteAmelia said:
At this point, I just want my blog to cover its own costs. I’ve been running it for 5 years, and it’s only just started to pay for itself with some affiliate links and ads.