How do I get free guest blog links?

I’m new to guest blogging and trying to get some free links, but all I keep getting are emails asking me to pay for them. How do I find ways to get guest blog links without paying?

You can try using platforms like Haro or paste a website’s sitemap into ChatGPT and see what content gaps it finds. Then you can reach out and offer to fill those gaps in exchange for a backlink.

ExposeExpose said:
You can try using platforms like Haro or paste a website’s sitemap into ChatGPT and see what content gaps it finds. Then you can reach out and offer to fill those gaps in exchange for a backlink.

Haro doesn’t exist anymore. Qwoted is probably your best option now.

I’m in the same situation right now. I’ve written to a lot of blogs and didn’t even get a reply.

It’s crazy that so many people here still suggest HARO, even though it’s no longer around. This forum could use some better moderators.

Barry said:
It’s crazy that so many people here still suggest HARO, even though it’s no longer around. This forum could use some better moderators.

I know right?

I’ve heard HARO is a good option. It’s free and gives out great quality links.

Jeneta said:

Wait, is HARO really free?

Ryan said:

Jeneta said:

Wait, is HARO really free?

No, it’s not even around anymore. Try Qwoted instead.

Jeneta said:

It doesn’t exist anymore.

Honestly, the free options these days aren’t worth the effort.

You can’t expect a free backlink when everyone else is paying for the same service. Free links are usually overused and have no value, and even many paid ones aren’t worth it. If you want a free link, you’ll need to offer something valuable in return.

It sounds like you’re targeting websites that charge for guest posts. Look for the ones that care about high-quality content, and give them something they can’t say no to.

Tivah said: