Thinking about using WordPress or Shopify for my online store… any advice?

Before I get into it, I study web design at university, so I might be leaning one way because of that, but it might not be the best choice here.

Me and a friend want to restart a clothing store we had to pause due to school and other stuff. The original site was made on PrestaShop, but it’s outdated and not great. Since I study web design, I figured I should rebuild the website. The problem is, we have a deadline at the end of October to get it running and start selling. So I’ve got about a week to put it together.

I’ve only made one site on WordPress before using WooCommerce and a basic template. I don’t know much beyond that, and I’m still learning HTML (so no fancy coding here). I’m leaning toward WordPress because it might help me learn more, but can I realistically finish it in a week? Or am I setting myself up for a lot of headaches?

I’ve heard that builders like Divi, Elementor, or Bricks could make things easier. But is that going to take too much time to figure out?

Or would Shopify be a better, quicker option to get the store up and running?

Also, in my country, most people pay cash on delivery rather than with a card. We have two major couriers (Speedy and Econt) who deliver nationwide and have local offices. We’ll need to set up COD and maybe some integration for those couriers.

Appreciate any advice you can give!

I’d go with WooCommerce. First off, it’s free and doesn’t require coding knowledge. The success of any e-commerce site really depends on how well you market it, so even if it doesn’t take off, you’re not losing much by using WordPress. Since you’ve already made a site with WordPress, setting up an e-commerce one will be easier. Just follow the settings for the WooCommerce plugin.