What are your SERP Ranking Tips

Hello everyone! I’m kind of new to SEO. I have a blog that’s about 3 months old, and I’ve noticed that some of my keywords are climbing up in the rankings. The first two on my list started at around 90 and now they are at 40 on the SERP. Yay! My question is, what else can I do to improve my ranking? I’m using AHREFS by the way. Thanks!

By the way, I don’t have any backlinks yet.

https://ibb.co/wChVKQx

You should pick some more specific, lower-competition keywords to build your search authority. Until you have quite a few pages ranking in the top ten, it will be hard to get more traffic. When your pages do well, it helps improve the ranking of your other pages too. So, your pages ranking in the 40s might move up to the 20s once you build more authority.

Focus on writing articles on topics you believe you can rank in the top ten. Look for questions that don’t have clear answers already, where the big names in your niche aren’t competing with you. Try long-tail keywords since those are usually easier. Only you know your niche and what people are searching for that they aren’t finding elsewhere. Once you find 5-10 potential terms, go deep into SEO practices to make sure your articles are optimized. Avoid the spammy methods that some suggest — make sure your content is a good fit. I’m sure you’ll see some results!

Good luck :slight_smile:

So should I write more articles about the two topics I’m ranking higher?

Not really, as that might dilute your original article’s ability to rank. Instead, do keyword research to find new article topics you can confidently rank for. Don’t waste time writing about topics where you have no chance of getting into the top twenty.

Well, I picked my keywords because their difficulty level is less than 10.