Why use WordPress? So many options out there…

Hey everyone, I’m working on something and trying to get a mix of opinions. Why do you all keep using WordPress when there are so many other options out there?

I’ve been using WordPress since 2008. It’s so easy to find gigs when I need them, and honestly, I’m just too tired to pick up something new after all these years of sticking with it.

What alternatives are you talking about that offer a CMS that’s quick to develop, scales well, and has solid community support?

KarmaKnight said:
What alternatives are you talking about that offer a CMS that’s quick to develop, scales well, and has solid community support?

Well, there’s Joomla, Drupal, Webflow, Typo3, and Hubspot CMS.

@betterblogger
Drupal is really powerful, but the user experience is tough. Typo3? Mostly a Germany thing. Joomla has had major security issues, and Webflow can get expensive, especially when you need more editors or want to add e-commerce.

@KarmaKnight
Drupal is a nightmare for non-developers, but if you’re a developer working with large teams or enterprise-level sites, it’s great! The coding practices are solid, and it’s built to scale. Plus, it’s far more secure and developer-friendly than WP in many ways. WordPress is easier for the click-and-drag folks or designers using builders like Elementor. I use both, but Drupal shines in its own way if you need a complex, dynamic site.

@KarmaKnight
So, WordPress is better because it’s easy to use and cheaper?

betterblogger said:
@KarmaKnight
So, WordPress is better because it’s easy to use and cheaper?

To sum it up:

1. It’s modular—add plugins as you need.
  2. Great value for the cost—nice themes can be $80 and still do everything a client needs.
  3. Huge community support.
  4. Lots of themes and plugins available.
  5. WordPress security gets a bad rep, but there’s a lot of effort to keep it safe. Sure, the user might be the weak link, but that’s true for any platform.