Any tips for a good SEO subscription plan for my business?

Hey everyone,

I’ve recently gotten a bit of funding (around $1000 CAD or less) to improve the SEO of my jewelry business website. Since I’m still new to SEO, I was wondering if you have any suggestions for good SEO tools or software (maybe something for auditing or keyword research) that are worth subscribing to for a year or so? Even a shorter plan might work too. I’d love some advice!

I’d recommend SEMrush. You could get a one-month subscription to try out keyword research, especially their AI personalization features. Just make sure you know how to use it before committing! Bing Webmaster Tools is also free, and you can log in with your Google Search Console account. It gives you access to backlink research, keyword research, and Microsoft Clarity for user insights. Clarity is super helpful!

@EdwardGenesis
Quick question… how exactly do you use Bing Webmaster Tools to get Microsoft Clarity?

BloggingBuddy said:
@EdwardGenesis
Quick question… how exactly do you use Bing Webmaster Tools to get Microsoft Clarity?

You can actually get Clarity without Bing Webmaster Tools, but it was launched alongside it. Just search ‘Bing Tools primaryposition’ to find it.

@Mitchel
Thanks for that! I’ll look into it once I’m back at my desk. So, is Clarity hidden somewhere in Bing Tools, or do I need to sign up somewhere else?

BloggingBuddy said:
@Mitchel
Thanks for that! I’ll look into it once I’m back at my desk. So, is Clarity hidden somewhere in Bing Tools, or do I need to sign up somewhere else?

You can sign up directly at clarity.microsoft.com, no need to go through Bing Tools!

@EdwardGenesis
Honestly, for that budget and since you’re new to SEO, I’d probably just go with brainstorming ideas using ChatGPT at $20/month for the year. It might be all you need to get started.